The website of freelance writer and published author Kaitlin Scirri


Leave a comment

New Review and Year End Wrap Up

Review: The Cutaway by Christina Kovac

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This book was marketed as a psychological thriller perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. Unfortunately, it turned out to be just the opposite. This book, while a mystery, is not a thriller. Comparing a book to the likes of The Girl on the Train or Gone Girl sets up certain expectations, such as a hook, something to grab your attention right away and make the book unputdownable. Unfortunately, this book lacked that hook.
Keep on Reading!