The website of freelance writer and published author Kaitlin Scirri


Leave a comment

Review: Watching Edie by Camilla Way

watching edie

Cover art is copyright of Penguin Random House

I received an advanced copy of this book from Penguin Random House in exchange for an honest review. I was very excited to receive a copy of this book as it was marketed as a psychological thriller, a suspenseful novel for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. I found both of those books to be very suspenseful with psychological twists and was thrilled for a new book to keep me on the edge of my seat. However, that is not what I received with Watching Edie.

This book not only shifts points of view but also shifts periods in time. Chapters alternate between “After” and “Before” leaving the reader to wonder “after and before what?” While this created curiosity and did keep me reading, it did not create the suspense that I believe was intended. Keep on Reading!